Nineteen men honored

Charles I. Ottem, of Osnabrock, Deputy of the Supreme Council in North Dakota for the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite, Southern Jurisdiction of the United States announced on July 25, 2013 that 19 members of the Scottish Rite in North Dakota have been elected by the Supreme Council to be honored.

Posted August 5, 2013

They were selected for their service to the Scottish Rite, their communities, and mankind in general.

Six men have been elected to receive the 33rd Degree or Inspector General Honorary. They are: Richard T. Olsen of Bismarck, Harold L. McConnell of Cavalier, Miles L. Christianson of Northwood, Stanley H. Wicker of East Grand Forks, MN, Carrol T. Juven of Fargo and Elwood N. Landsverk of Minot.

Thirteen men have been elected to receive the Knight Commander Court of Honour award. They are: William R. Rafferty and Alvin K. Wold of Watford City; Rodney E. Landers of Kenmare; George H. Vettel of Fargo; William R. Wedberg of Hunter; Craig A. Ramsdell of Moorhead, Minn.; Drew A. Combs, James C. Krohn and Robert J. Graveline of Bismarck; Rodney J. Uecker of Langdon; Cory R. Lein and Curtis D. Rust of Grand Forks; and Michael R. Bakken of Mayville. A ceremony of Investiture will be held on February 1, 2014 in Fargo.

These 19 Scottish Rite Masons are members of one of the five Valley’s in North Dakota. The Valleys are located in Fargo, Bismarck, Minot, Grand Forks, and Langdon.